2 fév. 2011

Sitographie

Par : JMLabat

Cette sitographie propose une liste d’adresses de ressources pertinentes présentes sur le Web.

Elle comporte les rubriques suivantes :

  • News for students,
  • Televisions,
  • Newspapers,
  • Cartoons-photos-headline covers,
  • Ads and commercials,
  • Images,
  • Films,
  • Sounds,
  • Music,
  • Jobs,
  • Resources for teachers,
  • UK resources,
  • US resources,
  • Online games.

 

NEWS FOR STUDENTS

TIME for Kids : www.timeforkids.com/TFK

TIME Photo Essays : www.time.com/time/photoessays

Scholastic News Zone : http://teacher.scholastic.com/scholasticnews/index.asp 

CNN Student News : http://edition.cnn.com/SPECIALS/studentnews/ 

New-York Times Learning Network : www.nytimes.com/learning/general/onthisday/index.html

PBS Online NewsHour Extra : http://www.pbs.org/newshour/extra/

Newsweek Magazine / Pencil News for Kids : www.msnbc.com/news

Weekly Reader Galaxy : http://www.weeklyreader.com/

Yahooligans News : http://kids.yahoo.com/

Washington Post Kids Post : www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/education/kidspost

 

TELEVISIONS

BBC News : http://news.bbc.co.uk

ITN Online : www.itn.co.uk

Sky News : www.sky.com/skynews

CNN : www.cnn.com

C-SPAN : www.c-span.org

CyberKids : www.cyberkids.com

Discovery Channel : www.discovery.com

The Weather Channel : www.weather.com

 

NEWSPAPERS

The Telegraph : www.telegraph.co.uk

The Mirror : http://www.mirror.co.uk/

The Scotsman : www.scotsman.com

The Financial Times : http://www.ft.com/home/uk

The Guardian : www.guardianunlimited.co.uk

The Express : www.express.co.uk

The Irish News : www.irishnews.com

The Sunday Times : http://www.thesundaytimes.co.uk/sto/

The Independent : www.independent.co.uk

The New-York Times : http://www.nytimes.com/

 

CARTOONS, PHOTOS, HEADLINES, COVERS …

What the Papers Say – British Newspapers Online : www.whatthepaperssay.co.uk

Editorialist Cartoons – Daryl Cagle’s Professional Cartoonists Index : http://www.cagle.com//

Top Breaking News Headlines from newspapers around the world : www.worldpress.org/wprw.htm

The Paper Boy - World Edition : www.thepaperboy.com

The Paper Boy - UK Edition : www.thepaperboy.com/uk

Today’s Front pages - 146 front pages from 25 countries : www.newseum.org/todaysfrontpages

Reuters : www.reuters.co.uk

AFP - Worldwide News Agency : www.afp.com/english

Daily World Press (192 countries - 1364 daily papers) : www.theworldpress.com

Online Magazine Directory (Over 1500 magazines) : www.themagazineboy.com

How Newspapers Work : www.howstuffworks.com/newspaper.htm

Some covers from Life Magazine : http://www.time.com/time/coversearch

Topical Words Index : www.worldwidewords.org/topicalwords/

 

ADS AND COMMERCIALS 

http://www.pubstv.com/ 

http://lve.scola.ac-paris.fr/anglais/pub.php

www.adflip.com

 

IMAGES

http://www.freefoto.com

www.picto.qc.ca

Caricatures : www.magixl.com/heads/view.html

 

FILMS

Teach with movies : www.teachwithmovies.org

The British Film Institute : www.bfi.org.uk

Britmovie : www.britmovie.co.uk

BBC Movies : www.bbc.co.uk/films

Film Four : www.filmfour.com

Film Site.org - Greatest Films : www.filmsite.org

Film Site.org - Greatest Quotes : www.filmsite.org/moments0.html

Le cinéma britannique : www.ecrannoir.fr/dossiers/monde/gb

Script-o-rama.com : http://www.script-o-rama.com/table.shtml 

The Movie Sounds Page : http://moviesounds.com

New York Times Movie Reviews : http://www.nytimes.com/library/film/indexfilm.html

Film Noir : http://www.filmsite.org/filmnoir.html

Seeing Stars in Hollywood : http://www.seeing-stars.com/

Inside Out Film review : http://www.iofilm.co.uk/

Film Resources : www.filmeducation.org

www.movieweb.com

Bande annonces de films : http://trailers.apple.com/

The Internet Movie Database (IMDb) in the UK, in the US, in France (Synopsis, distribution, critiques, bande annonce...) : www.imdb.com

English Learner Movie Guide : (plot, characters, an extensive glossary of vocabulary and various cultural references, and questions for ESL class discussion : http://www.eslnotes.com/

The American Film Institute’s Screen Education Center : http://www.afi.com/education/

La Bibliothèque du Film est le premier établissement exclusivement consacré à la documentation et la diffusion GRATUITE sur le cinéma : http://www.bifi.fr/public/index.php

956 movies digitized and donated to the Internet Archive. The films focus mainly on everyday life, culture, industry, and institutions in North America in the 20th century. They are "open source movies" — available for viewing at no cost and with few restrictions :Internet Moving Images Archive : Movie Collection www.archive.org/movies

 

SOUNDS

www.findsounds.com

www.dailywav.com

Site d’exercice de phonétique : http://www.cambridgeenglishonline.com/

 

MUSIC

Sony music UK : http://www.sonymusic.co.uk/news/

Accès aux textes de chansons accessibles par interprètes : www.lyrics.com

All-Music Guide : www.allmusic.com

Lyrics, National Anthems, Children’s Songs… : www.eleaston.com/music.html

Compilation de liens musicaux : www.ac-nancy-metz.fr/enseign/anglais/musique/musique.htm

 

JOBS

Career guidance information from the Bureau of Labour Statistics (What these workers do, What the job is like, Preparing for the job, The future, Pay, Similar jobs…) http://www.bls.gov/k12/

Children’s views on career choices : http://www.headliners.org/

 

RESOURCES FOR TEACHERS

Historical Voices www.historicalvoices.org et www.schoolhistory.co.uk et http://www.biography.com/

RESOURCES : www.educationworld.com

Classic Reader : www.classicreader.com/

Verbes irréguliers : logiciel + exercices : www.chompchomp.com/exercises.htm

www.shunsoft.net/verbintr_fr.htm

Site avec trucs et astuces pour les enseignants, des projets inter-écoles, etc. www.teachnet.com

EFL resources : http://iteslj.org/links/ et http://www.manythings.org/

“How to be an Effective EFL Teacher” : http://www.eflpress.com/teacher/EFL_teacher.html

+ slide presentation : http://www.myplick.com/view/7oKNu7-V-Ji/HOW-TO-BE-AN-EFFECTIVE-EFL-TEACHER

Site des magazine Easy Street, Take It Easy, Easy Going, et Speakeasy. Un site pour les enseignants, et surtout pour les élèves : www.speakeasy-mag.com

Site du magazine New Stand Point. Un site pour les enseignants essentiellement. On peut recevoir par email une séance pédagogique : http://www.newstandpoints.com/

Country Profile World of Information presents country profiles on such topics as the country’s history, political structure, population, main languages, media, economy, agricultural production, and more : www.worldinformation.com

Fact Monster : designed for use with children : Almanac Sections, Countries, World Geography, Religion, World Stats and Facts, Major Disasters & Accidents, Flags, War, Maps, Timelines, Today in History, etc. : www.factmonster.com

 

UK RESOURCES

Site officiel de la monarchie britannique : www.royal.gov.uk 

Site officiel du Premier Ministre britannique : www.number-10.gov.uk

The site features online projects, games and activities produced by UK museums and galleries for children aged between 4 and 11 : www.show.me.uk

Office du tourisme GB : www.visitbritain.com

Ambassade de GB : http://ukinfrance.fco.gov.uk/fr/ 

 

US RESOURCES

Site particulièrement utile sur l’immigration vers les U.S.A. : www.ellisisland.org

Site destiné aux enfants expliquant les institutions américaines : http://bensguide.gpo.gov

Site de référence sur le fonctionnement des institutions, les symboles, hymnes et repères américains : http://usinfo.org/enus/

Le Site de la Maison Blanche : www.whitehouse.gov

Le Site de la NASA : www.nasa.gov

L’ambassade des US : http://france.usembassy.gov/

Presidents - Life Portraits : www.americanpresidents.org

 

ONLINE GAMES

Certains jeux en ligne peuvent également être une source de travail pour les élèves. Ludiques ils englobent des domaines divers et variés :

Vivre la vie d’un MP : niveau difficile mais bon mélange de compréhension écrite et orale : www.parliament.uk/education/online-resources/games/mp-for-a-week

Site dédié aux fondements de la démocratie américaine (fonctionnement de la Court Suprême par exemple) : http://www.icivics.org/games

Apprendre avec l’histoire : http://playinghistory.org/

La cuisine : http://www.candystand.com/play/whats-for-dinner

L’agriculture : http://www.operationdairy.com/

L’article documenté sur les ressources pour l’éducation intégrant les technologies du jeu vidéo et de la 3D les « serious games » offre des pistes complémentaires : http://jeuxserieux.ac-creteil.fr/?p=54

 
 
This will be shown to users with no Flash or Javascript.